Student group photo

North Caroline High School recently inducted 28 students into the National Honor Society. Five seniors and 23 juniors met the rigorous requirements which include a 3.5 grade point average, 75 service learning hours, and an application process.

National Honor Society officers Olivia Blades, Camila DePasquale, Abigail Lorenc, and Lillian Thornton presided over the ceremony. The ceremony was attended by Caroline County Board of Education members Donna L. DiGiacomo, Mark R. Jones, and Arevia Michele Wayman, Assistant Superintendent Dr. Tara Downes, Principal Matt Spiker, and proud faculty, families and students.

The National Honor Society (NHS) is the nation’s premier organization established to recognize outstanding high school students. More than just an honor roll, NHS serves to recognize those students who have demonstrated excellence in the areas of scholarship, service, leadership, and character. These characteristics have been associated with membership in the organization since its beginning in 1921.

2022 Inductees


Skyler Britton

Angela Criss

Emma Dansker

Zion Powell

Haley Wondrash


Claire Blue

Skylar Blunt

Rebeccah Chambers

Julie Christopher

Gracelynn Herrell

Julianne Hofmann

Joshua Huster

Anna Hutchison

Nolan Jones

Om J. Korat

Olivia Matthews

Tailynn Miron

Leslie Monter-Casio

Malayah Phillips

David Saathoff

Kelsie Sartwell

Mia Schreyer

Rowan Shamp

Eric Shockley

Calleigh Tribbitt

Katie Tribbitt

Riley Walstrum

Mia Willey